High School

Who should be named the Montlick & Associates Male Athlete of the Year?

ATLANTA — Who will be crowned the Male Athlete of the year and win $5,000 for their school?

Montlick & Associates honors the best high school athletes on the field and in the community with the Montlick & Associates Athlete of the Week and the Athletes of the Year.

WATCH: See the nominees Athlete of the Week segments here

Past Athletes of the Week include Trevor Lawrence, from the Jacksonville Jaguars and Cartersville High School; Anthony Edwards from the Minnesota Timberwolves and Holy Spirit Prep; and Derrick Brown, from the Carolina Panthers and Lanier High School.

During the 2021-22 school year, WSB-TV highlighted 36 male and female athletes who are the best of the best. Now, you get to vote for the Athletes of the Year.

The winner will take home a trophy recognizing the honor, and the winner's school will take home $5,000 from Montlick & Associates.

Voting closes May 9 at 12:00pm.

Voting will determine the top three finalists. A panel of judges selected by sponsors will judge the finalists and select a winner.

2020.2021 Athletes of the Year

Female-Raven Johnson, Westlake High School

Male-Bubba Chandler, North Oconee High School

2019/20 Athletes of the Year

Female-Emily Wilkie, Creekview High School

Male-Jordan Walker, Decatur High School

2018/19 Athletes of the Year

Female-Kelley Lynch, East Coweta High School

Male-Harry Miller, Buford High School

2017 Athlete of the Year-Matthew Hill, Brookwood High School

2016 Athlete of the Year-Trevor Lawrence, Cartersville High School

2015 Athlete of the Year-Derrick Brown, Lanier High School

2014 Athlete of the Year-Andrew Harris, Cherokee High School

2013 Athlete of the Year-Nick Ruffin, St. Pius X School

2012 Athlete of the Year-Travis Marshall, Chattahoochee High School

2011 Athlete of the Year-Marcus Sayles, Chattahoochee High School

2010 Athlete of the Year-Alex Chisum, Sandy Creek High School